A Conversation with my Reflection-2

You’ve been drinking a lot of coffee lately. Maybe it is the stress or does it simply taste too good?

Is fantasy like that? Too good to be true but so good that you keep imagining it?

In those timeless loops, who do you think about?

Do you miss home? Do you miss love? Do you miss pieces of yourself?

Can you see the broken bits of me that I hide under my clothes?

I like my hair now, it’s the perfect length. There are so many parts of me that are evolving, can you see the difference?

I’ve started wearing accessories now. They make me feel nice. The thought of being too much is a constant, but I figured I dress for myself, not others.

Your eyes are dark, have you been sleeping well?

Is it difficult to quit going in circles in your head?

Have you been looking for answers? To questions you don’t know yet?

Why do you bother yourself with something that doesn’t exist?

Do you need me to hold you? Is there something you miss?

Are you okay with the reality that’s far from perfect?

Have you been fighting? Is it your demons?

Can I help you fight battles or do you need me to reason?

Are you hurt? Are you lost? I know you’re missing someone, but is that all?

Perhaps it’s good that you can’t accompany me to bed. If you saw that version of me, you may not believe I exist.

But I do. In flesh coursing with warm blood. I’m hurt but I’m not cold; I can still become better than myself.

Would you see what changes, would you see what’s new? When I grow inside, could looks show?

But I see you everyday, a reminder of how far I’ve come and how far I have to go.

Here’s to us- the evidence of life. I know you’ve got this, you are only scared of the plight.

But I have seen you like this before. Scared of the future, of answers you don’t know.

But I have also seen you overcome it every single time. Emerge victorious no matter how daunting the unknown seemed.

There is no reason for me to believe that you’ll remain lost like you are right now. I know you’ll pick yourself up, I know you’ll win.

You have succeeded before, and learnt even more.

Then, why not now?

– Aru

Find the first part here 🙂

1 thought on “A Conversation with my Reflection-2”

Leave a comment